WORKING GROUPS TASK GROUPS AND PANELS 2021-22

Working Group	Membership 2021/22
Strategy & Finance Working Group (6 members plus Lead Members from working groups not already appointed to this Working Group)	Cllr John Neale (Lead Member) Cllr David Attfield Cllr Roger Blishen Cllr Carole Cockburn (Cemeteries & Appeals Lead Member) Cllr Pat Evans (Tourism & Events Lead Member) Cllr George Hesse Cllr Sally Dickson (Community Enhancement Lead Member)
Community Enhancement Working Group (6 members)	Cllr Sally Dickson (Lead Member) Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr Michaela Wicks Cllr George Hesse Cllr Michaela Martin Cllr Mark Merryweather
Tourism & Events Working Group (6 members)	Clir Pat Evans (Lead Member) Clir Roger Blishen Clir Michaela Martin Clir Mark Merryweather Clir Kika Mirylees Clir John Neale
Cemeteries & Appeals Working Group (6 members)	Cllr Carole Cockburn (Lead Member) Cllr David Attfield Cllr Pat Evans Cllr J Scotty Fraser Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr Kika Mirylees
Planning & Licensing Consultative Group (9 members – including one from each ward)	Cllr Roger Blishen (Bourne) Cllr Brian Edmonds (Wrecclesham & Rowledge) Cllr J Scotty Fraser (Upper Hale) Cllr Michaela Wicks (Hale & Heath End) Cllr George Hesse (Castle) Cllr Michaela Martin (Moor Park) Cllr John Neale (Firgrove) Vacancy Shortheath & Boundstone,

STANDING PANELS AND TASK GROUPS 2021/22

Standing Panels	Membership 2020/21
HR Panel	Cllr David Attfield
	Cllr Carole Cockburn
(Task Group of Strategy and Finance	Cllr Pat Evans
with some matters direct to	Cllr Michaela Wicks
Council)	Cllr Kika Mirylees
(6 Members)	Cllr John Neale
The preference is that the Panel remain as	
consistent as possible for the four year	
term of the Council	
Services to Farnham Awards	Mayor
Panel	Deputy Mayor
	Cllr David Attfield
(Task Group of Council)	Cllr Kika Mirylees
(Normally 5 members)	Mr Eddie Pearce (Tindle Newspapers)
	Community Representative (tbc)
Meets twice a year or as required	

Task Groups	Membership 2021/22
Assets Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance)	Cllr David Attfield Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr Pat Evans Cllr Mark Merryweather
Meets as required (5 members)	CIIr John Neale
Community Infrastructure Levy/ Section 106 Task Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance)	Cllr Paula Dunsmore Cllr George Hesse Cllr Andy MacLeod Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr John Neale
Meets as required (5 members)	

Cultural Project Group (attraction to support Farnham as a World Craft Town) Supported by wider group of local representatives (yet to be appointed) but to include additional FTC councillors.	Lead Member Tourism & Events or representative (Cllr Kika Mirylees) WBC councillor SCC councillor Professor Simon Olding (Crafts Study Centre) Gavin Stride (Farnham Maltings) Rosy Greenlees (Crafts Council) David Whelton Kelvin Mills (WBC) Peter Hopkins (SCC) FTC Clerk
Infrastructure Planning Group (Task Group of Strategy and Finance)	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser
(5 members)	Cllr George Hesse Cllr Andy MacLeod Cllr John Neale
Riverside Sculpture Task Group	Cllr Roger Blishen
(Task Group of Strategy and Finance)	Cllr Carole Cockburn Cllr George Hesse
,	Cllr Michaela Martin
(6 members)	UCA Farnham Public Arts Trust
	Farnham Maltings
Trees and Hedgerows Group	Cllr John Attfield
(Task Group of Strategy and	Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser Cllr George Hesse
Finance)	Clir George Hesse Clir Andy MacLeod
Meets as required (5 members).	Cllr Michaela Martin
Younger People's Task Group	Clir Paula Dunsmore
	Cllr Pat Evans Cllr Michaela Martin
	Cllr Kika Mirylees
	Cllr John Neale

Wellbeing Task Group	Work to be progressed through the Strategy &
(Task Group of Strategy and	Finance Working Group
Finance)	