Farnham Town Council Elections will be held on 2 May 2019. Elections for borough councillors will also happen on this day. County Council elections will take place in 2021.

Notice of election

The notice of election gives details of the number of Parish Councillors to be elected in each parish.

Statements of persons nominated

See who is standing for election as a Town Councillor in each of Farnham’s nine wards.

Farnham – Bourne

Farnham – Castle

Farnham – Firgrove

Farnham – Hale and Heath End

Farnham – Moor Park

Farnham – Shortheath and Boundstone

Farnham – Upper Hale

Farnham – Weybourne and Badshot Lea

Farnham – Wrecclesham and Rowledge

Information from the Waverley returning officer

  • On 2 May 2019 all seats on borough, town and parish councils are up for election.
  • Polling will take place between 7am and 10pm at polling stations across the borough of Waverley.
  • Counts for borough council elections will take place on Friday 3 May.
  • Counts for town and parish council elections will take place on Saturday 4 May.
  • The notice of election sets out the timetable for the election.
  • General guidance for candidates and agents is published by the Electoral Commission.
  • Waverley Borough Council has more details on the election process.