Skip to main content

Farnham Fiction Award

Map Unavailable


Wednesday 1 December 2021 - Wednesday 5 January 2022 - 00.00

Enter the Farnham Fiction Award which has been launched as part of Farnham’s new Literary Festival.

There are four award categories – romance, thriller, science fiction and fantasy – with a top prize of £100 and smaller prizes of £25 for category winners.

Entries can be up to 3,000 words.

The deadline for entries is midnight on 15 January 2022 so would-be novelists are encouraged to start planning their short stories as soon as possible.

Full details of competition criteria and how to enter are on the festival’s website,

Competition entrants will be invited to attend the awards ceremony at a local venue with the opportunity to hear excerpts from the winning stories

Print Friendly, PDF & Email